Skip to main content
MENU

The Current Night Sky

Join us for a unique, live astronomy experience!

Orion Constellation on planetarium screen

Long before television, GPS, and street lights, there were the stars of the night sky. Visitors will travel through the seasonal night sky to learn about constellations, hear mythical stories, and observe the magnificent Long Island sky.

The Full Dome Experience Cradle of Aviation Museum

Our live full-dome programs utilize Digistar6, a visualization and simulation software aimed at presenting and teaching astronomy, astrophysics, and earth sciences. Our full-dome theater is a large-scale immersive environment, featuring a realtime digital planetarium.

Current Night Sky Showtimes

June 2022

Select a Date to View

Wednesday, June 1, 2022
11:00 am

Wednesday, June 1, 2022
1:00 pm

Thursday, June 2, 2022
11:00 am

Thursday, June 2, 2022
1:00 pm

Friday, June 3, 2022
1:00 pm

Saturday, June 4, 2022
1:00 pm

Sunday, June 5, 2022
1:00 pm

Tuesday, June 7, 2022
1:00 pm

Wednesday, June 8, 2022
1:00 pm

Thursday, June 9, 2022
11:00 am

Thursday, June 9, 2022
12:00 pm

Friday, June 10, 2022
1:00 pm

Saturday, June 11, 2022
1:00 pm

Sunday, June 12, 2022
1:00 pm

Tuesday, June 14, 2022
11:00 am

Tuesday, June 14, 2022
1:00 pm

Wednesday, June 15, 2022
1:00 pm

Thursday, June 16, 2022
12:00 pm

Friday, June 17, 2022
1:00 pm

Saturday, June 18, 2022
1:00 pm

Sunday, June 19, 2022
1:00 pm

Tuesday, June 21, 2022
11:00 am

Tuesday, June 21, 2022
1:00 pm

Wednesday, June 22, 2022
1:00 pm

Thursday, June 23, 2022
1:00 pm

Friday, June 24, 2022
1:00 pm

Saturday, June 25, 2022
1:00 pm

Sunday, June 26, 2022
1:00 pm

Tuesday, June 28, 2022
1:00 pm

Wednesday, June 29, 2022
1:00 pm

Thursday, June 30, 2022
11:00 am

Thursday, June 30, 2022
1:00 pm