Skip to main content
MENU

Touch the Stars

Opens on October 1st, 2022!

Travel with NASA’s heroic robotic spacecraft on an unforgettable exploration of our solar system, from the Sun to the surface of its planets and moons. Created with the latest high-definition imagery and scientific data, Touch the Stars showcases our neighbors in space as they’ve never been experienced before.

Touch the Stars Full Dome Movie

Touch the Stars showcases the robotic spacecraft used in the exploration of our solar system and the galaxy beyond. The film traces the path to space through the history of NASA’s probes, orbiters, and landers-from the heart of our solar system and the surface of its planets and moons to the grand tour of the Voyager spacecraft through the outer planets and beyond. Created with the latest high-definition imagery and scientific data, Touch the Stars engages audiences through the use of real footage and 3-dimensional vistas, transporting them to planets and distant stars alongside these heroic robot explorers. Learn more at www.touchthestarsmovie.com.

The runtime is approximately 30 minutes.

Our immersive planetarium and full-dome theater is one of the largest and most powerful virtual reality experiences in the world!

NEW for 2022: State-of-the-Art Pure Laser Projection System!

As of October 1st, 2022, we're taking large-scale projection to new heights with Christie® D4K40-RGB, 45,000 lumen RGB pure laser projectors that raise the bar for design, image quality, built-in processing, and connectivity. The D4K40-RGB provides an exceptionally wide color gamut and produces an astounding depth of detail. Add high frame rates​ (HFR) up to 120fps, 5000:1 On/Off contrast ratio, omnidirectional capabilities, and the D4K40-RGB sets the new standard for large-scale pure laser projection.


Touch the Stars

January 2023

Select a Date to View

Sunday, January 1, 2023
1:00 pm

Tuesday, January 3, 2023
11:00 am

Tuesday, January 3, 2023
3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 4, 2023
11:00 am

Wednesday, January 4, 2023
3:00 pm

Thursday, January 5, 2023
11:00 am

Thursday, January 5, 2023
3:00 pm

Friday, January 6, 2023
11:00 am

Friday, January 6, 2023
3:00 pm

Saturday, January 7, 2023
1:00 pm

Sunday, January 8, 2023
1:00 pm

Tuesday, January 10, 2023
11:00 am

Tuesday, January 10, 2023
3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 11, 2023
11:00 am

Wednesday, January 11, 2023
3:00 pm

Thursday, January 12, 2023
11:00 am

Thursday, January 12, 2023
3:00 pm

Friday, January 13, 2023
11:00 am

Friday, January 13, 2023
3:00 pm

Saturday, January 14, 2023
1:00 pm

Sunday, January 15, 2023
1:00 pm

Monday, January 16, 2023
1:00 pm

Tuesday, January 17, 2023
11:00 am

Tuesday, January 17, 2023
3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 18, 2023
11:00 am

Wednesday, January 18, 2023
3:00 pm

Thursday, January 19, 2023
11:00 am

Thursday, January 19, 2023
3:00 pm

Friday, January 20, 2023
11:00 am

Friday, January 20, 2023
3:00 pm

Saturday, January 21, 2023
1:00 pm

Sunday, January 22, 2023
1:00 pm

Tuesday, January 24, 2023
11:00 am

Tuesday, January 24, 2023
3:00 pm

Wednesday, January 25, 2023
11:00 am

Wednesday, January 25, 2023
3:00 pm

Thursday, January 26, 2023
3:00 pm

Friday, January 27, 2023
3:00 pm

Saturday, January 28, 2023
1:00 pm

Sunday, January 29, 2023
1:00 pm

Tuesday, January 31, 2023
3:00 pm